PDA

View Full Version : pump mag

chjoak
03-04-2005, 08:52 AM
I am fairly new to mags but have been very happy thus far. I am also becoming a bit of a pump whore. I am looking into building a pump mag. I know it can be done because I have seen them for sale on this board, however I do not know what all is involved. I was hoping someone on this board could provide me with some information. I am basically looking for informations in 2 catagories, technical and functional.

Technical----

1. What kind of pump kit is needed? Is there and AGD kit or can a cocker kit be modified?
2. What other modifications are necessary?

Functional----

1. How well do pump mags run?
2. How is the air efficiency?
3. Can they be run off of 12 grams or 3.5 oz co2?

I would greatly appreciate any available input.

peewee
03-04-2005, 09:02 AM
Hi, The pump kit was made by AGD. They work great I have only used one once back in the day. They are getting harder & harder to find. Tom sold off the last of the parts they had laying around at AGD a month or so ago on ebay. It is possible to piece one together with the help of AOer's. Several people have parts even heard someone was thinking of making complete pump kits but as far as I know its a rumor. 12 grams with a standard classic valve dont give that many shots better off with a 3.5. . I'm in the same boat would love a pump kit...... Anyone help him out? Right now i dont have the cash to get it done. :cry:

BD_Paintball
03-04-2005, 09:04 AM