PDA

View Full Version : Building a mag

68_IrOcKmAgS_68
03-05-2005, 11:31 AM
ok i'm building a mag and i'm kinda new to the whole mag thing so i need help. i need to know what all i need to make it a working nice mag.

Here's a list of what i have:

1 Valve
2 Body (p/f)
3 trigger frame with double trigger and grips
4 t-lock barrel
5 air source
6 hopper

is there any thing else that i need or might find useful. and does anyone know of where i can find an "ano" kit?

Thanks!!!!

aim wwrib1567
e-mail [email protected]

Dayspring
03-05-2005, 11:35 AM
Why go twist lock barrel & body? The ULE will reduce the weight and allow you to choose from a VERY large size of cocker threaded barrels.

You'll also need some misc screws as well as the rail bushing & rail.

jacobeid
03-05-2005, 01:31 PM
a mag is made up with the
1. valve
2. body
3. rail
4. trigger frame.
Then obviously you need...
ASA, hose, airsource, barrel, and hopper.

68_IrOcKmAgS_68
03-05-2005, 06:49 PM
what does a rail do for my mag? and what are rail bushings?

jacobeid
03-05-2005, 06:51 PM
a rail is what the body and valve sit on and what the trigger frame is attached to. Also the 2 screws that keep the gun together go through the rail.
whoops, also forgot you need a sear. so you need a...
body, valve, rail, sear, trigger frame, air hose, ASA, barrel, hopper, and air source.

68_IrOcKmAgS_68
03-05-2005, 06:57 PM
do you know where i can get a sear?

Tunaman
03-05-2005, 08:03 PM
I have any part for a mag that you will ever need. Email me. [email protected] ;)

68_IrOcKmAgS_68
03-05-2005, 09:36 PM
wait.... why do i neeed a sear and what is it's function?

does anyone have a diagram of a mag so i can learn all this stuff?
if so e-mail it to [email protected]

txaggie08
03-05-2005, 11:09 PM
a sear is what pushes the on of pin to fire the gun , so yes you most definetly need a sear.

ill draw you a paint animation that will explain this real fast

jewie27
03-06-2005, 01:11 AM