PDA

View Full Version : Tired old mag worth keeping?

DiscoD
03-07-2005, 12:42 PM
Hey Guys long time reader first post.... Ive been running a classic on C02 for over 4 years now and its getting tired to say the least... Living in Canada its impossible to get upgrades and a decent HPA system at a reasonable price... Im considering my options now... spend the big bucks on hpa, get an intelliframe and a parts kit for an enormous amount of money or bite the bullet and get an electro spyder... I love the mag but its more and more frustrating every time I go to the field.... Ive been playing for 8 years and would love a new ULE but the cash situation isnt in my favour at the moment.... thanks for the input !!

ApexAZ
03-07-2005, 12:46 PM
I've spent quite a bit of cash on my mag lately and feel it's been worth every dime :)

But in your situation I have no idea =/

Jackel411
03-07-2005, 12:56 PM
Just keep in mind.. an electro spyder is going to suck just as bad if not more than a mag on co2 in the winter...

Plus E-spyders need to use the 9.6 volt batterl it has or it gets wonky , if it chops a ball its done for unless you have a stick squeege to force the bolt all the way back.

I guess what Im saying is there are better solutions out there for you just not sure what.

Eatem Alive
03-07-2005, 01:06 PM
buy a level 10 and hpa and you will be just fine until you save enough for the other upgrades, in fact you may find that you won't want/ need any other upgrades.

Creative Mayhem
03-07-2005, 01:38 PM