PDA

View Full Version : A valve question from the new guy

Mr.Danger
03-08-2005, 10:06 PM
Hey,
I'm new to the mag community. I was bidding on mags on ebay and through a twist of fate ended up with four of them, thee autos and a mini, but that's a whole other story. My questions are these: 1) Are the rt valve and x-valve the same valve with two different names or are they two seperate intities ? 2) Are either compatible with the Classic '68 auto or mini bodies (powerfeed or regular) ? and 3) If either are compatible, is there a good places to find one cheap or does anyone have one that they would like to sell ?
If the answer to these is posted elsewhere on the board, I pray that you will be patient and direct me to the correct thread. Otherwise, I thank you for your help and glad to enter a new phase in my paintball career.

Scott Hudnall
03-08-2005, 10:37 PM
The Xvalve, Emag Valve, 68 Automag Classic, "ReTro" valve and RT PRO valve are compatable with all mags....with the exception of what is called the classic RT. An actual "RT" valve is compatable only with the original RT due to the design.

Some of the laser engraving on the valves may make it a little confusing, so if you are unsure, then post a pic of the valve and we can help you identify it.

Please check out the classifieds buy/sell forum. You'll find everything you need there.

or better yet, go to the Airgun Designs website www.airgun.com check out the items, and purchase them there.

You could not have picked a better paintball gun to build. welcome to the family. :clap:

Mr.Danger
03-08-2005, 11:38 PM