PDA

View Full Version : Smokers...

SNDavidson
03-14-2005, 10:40 PM
A few questions: just wondering how many of you regularly paintball and smoke cigarettes, how many of you feel it hinders your game, how many of you have succesfully quit...and how. Your input would be greatly appreciated. What is this like my 8th post? It's funny, I've been reading/posting on AO for only a matter of weeks, and the way you all handle yourselves, being mag owners (with everything that entails), is very refreshing, and somewhat of a rarity in this sport. I've been paintballing for about 4 years on and off now, and have definately noticed some changes that bother me, mainly at the corporate end of things. I've been smoking for about 8 months, and have noticed that I'm beginning to get that "urge" for a smoke now. While this post may seem out of place, I feel quite the opposite, this is a great community. I don't know, I just feel comfortable posting here, and in the next couple days, will be a proud owner of an AGD/Rogue mag...can't wait to show it off at Velocity paintball in Ramona, CA.

SNDavidson
03-14-2005, 10:53 PM
Just realized, this might have been better suited for the meet and greet forum, my bad.

SNDavidson
03-14-2005, 11:04 PM
...or friendly corner...darn.

Chronobreak
03-14-2005, 11:05 PM
smoke what? :ninja:

$ is $ place it where you choose.

master_alexander
03-14-2005, 11:14 PM
i am not a smoker (only 14) but i see the signs outside of the gas stations and i am assuming you mean cigaretts and it's like 2.50 a pack right? i would try to quit and spend that money on paint... but that's me... and i don't know how it is or how hard it is to stop, but my 93 year old aunt stopped smoking after 60 years of doing it, and i bet since she can you can...

there is my 2 cents... cool :cool:

welcome to AO
a dancing bannana for you :dance:

SNDavidson
03-14-2005, 11:19 PM