PDA

View Full Version : New magger needs advice

ICP
03-18-2005, 09:55 PM
Ok, so I'm new to the mag world and traded for a classic with dye 2 finger, and 16" AA. After reading for weeks on here about upgrades and everything I can find about mags, I am in a slight dilema.

I want a ULE/xvalve setup. Ule body, ULT,X valve, and keep my frame and get a new barrel.

Is it worth upgrading a little at a time, or would it be better to try and sell my current mag then buy a RT custom with what I want. Of course if I just had money laying around I would do the latter. And with paintball season coming up for me, I would rather not be without my mag.

Right now I have about $130 and can get the ULE body(and scrape up some cash for a barrel) and then save money and get the xvalve trade in progam deal.

I know ultimately it's up to me (and the wife of course),but just wanted to get a few idea's from anyone that's been in this situation. Thanx in advance.

EDIT. If i upgrade a rail to like a alpha or one of rogue's rails, would I need to get an RT Pro sear or just use the classic one I have now?

p8ntball365
03-18-2005, 10:26 PM
I think this is what you need.

To keep the one you have now and upgrade:
X-Valve-$225
ULT-$47
Barrel- ~40?
this equals=$312

To buy a ule custom:
The base is: $340
another $19 for U.L.T.
and $10 for the ULE body
this = $369.
That is w/o barrel keep in mind^^
A difference of $57. I would buy the ULE custom.

Wait, are you saying keep the mag you have now, and buy one of these once the money appears. Or saying sell the mag you have now, and putting that towards a ULE Custom? Either way to buy the ULE Custom seems a better deal because you will be getting, another rail, VA, Foregrip etc. etc.

p8ntball365
03-18-2005, 10:27 PM
Oh and yes you will need an RT Pro sear/pin. These were designed for higher rates of fire. I own a shadow rail and I like it. Choose which one you like.

ICP
03-18-2005, 10:30 PM