PDA

View Full Version : Drop Forward Help.

donggie
11-20-2001, 05:28 PM
I was hoping some of you, or any of you might give me a couple pointers on drop forwards. Like what's best. Is it all a matter of preference? Are there things I should watch out for?

You see, I've ran everything on remote ever since I started playing about 2 years ago. But recently have found that the pack with the tank back there has become cumbersome and makes it increasingly difficult to move and run. I am going to try to use my tank crossfire 88ci 4500psi on a drop forward on the gun from now on. I can only pray that I am prepared to make the shift to playing with the extra weight on the gun. I'm not a very big guy so that's why I'm worried. The gun may be bigger than me.

I was hoping to offset the weight of the warp and hopper on the left side of the emag by kinda tilting the tank at the end of the drop forward at the on/off... is this making any sense. Anyway, I'm not sure the best way to do it. And I'm just thinking logically not really from experience that I wouldn't want the tank hanging too far off the back of the gun.

Any help and/or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Don

FooTemps
11-20-2001, 06:11 PM
Well, it is a matter of preference. If you like the drop really far and low you get one like that, if you like the ballance of a short drop you get that.

SGTKennedy
11-20-2001, 06:40 PM
me and my buds all have our Drops and tanks backwards. It is nice enough to deal with. and we stick out by shooting mags, not to mention backwards tanks.

Paintchucker
11-20-2001, 06:42 PM
Think NitroDuck has a drop forward (it may be specific to their tanks and regs), which will rotate right/left/down. I have seen a couple pictures of it.