PDA

View Full Version : Ugg, ACT's this weekend

amrani
04-07-2005, 07:10 PM
meh, someone has probally posted something similar, but here goes my shpeel

Got bit by my dog (beagle, had a bone under a couch, i didnt know it, she was scratching at the couch. to keep her from damaging the couch, i went in for an inspection, and got bit. right thumb. size of a regular paperclip. one gash.

got cleated 3 times today at soccer practice all within 5 minutes.

broke open my thumb cut.........again..........for the 3rd time this week

havent been out ballin this year.

gotta take the ACT's this weekend (april 9th) and im only a freshmen. :confused: :tard:

as you can see, my last week sucked, but i gues it made up for all the fun i had on spring break ;) ..........

gamarada717
04-07-2005, 09:18 PM
I'm just about in the same boat as you. I'm a freshman and take it tomorrow, I have a beagle, I had soccer practice today, and a cut on my thumb :).

I took them in 7th grade for some Duke Talent search thing and made a 21 on it. I'm not really worried.

AcemanPB
04-07-2005, 09:45 PM
Freshman is kind of early to be taking the ACT. I took the SAT and the ACT when I was in 7th grade with the same Duke program. I never took the ACT again (for some reason not many people take it in the south) but I took the SAT once my Junior year and once my senior year. College and what not was the last thing on my mind freshman year.

Although being a senior in high school right now I will say it does pay off to keep all your grades up and your crap together. I got accepted into the college I wanted to attend along with a couple scholarships while the majority of my class is sweating it while they try to figure out where they want/can go. It's a good feeling :clap:

SpecialBlend2786
04-07-2005, 11:21 PM
ew, that sucks.