PDA

View Full Version : X-mag grief

OneEyedPimp
04-13-2005, 06:33 PM
I know this is a little late, but I am a sad/mad that AGD stopped making the Xmag. I am just getting into the mag scene and I started seeing pics of the X-mag. I started doing some more research, and come behold, they stopped making them here in the USA. I wish I had some relatives in Europe. :cry:

Anyway, this is not a request for an xmag, I don't have money right now, but this is a request on specific info as to why the xmag is not being produced here in America anymore. Are they ever going to start making it again? Thanks.

:argh:

ApexAZ
04-13-2005, 06:35 PM
I think the main reason was they were to costly to make and they weren't profiting from them.

zackzel
04-13-2005, 06:56 PM
I'm pretty sure they stopped making them everyone not just in america. Luckily I got my hands on one.

OneEyedPimp
04-13-2005, 07:11 PM
Then why in their europe section do they still advertise them?

CJ55
04-13-2005, 07:11 PM
The reason they stoped making Xmags and Emags is due to a Lawsuit from Smart Parts, AGD was using somthing in their electronics that was patent by SP and AGD didnt want to pay any profits to SP so they stoped making them.

Hope this is all correct and helpfull. And I wish they still make them also but its cool cause I got 2.

warbeak2099
04-13-2005, 07:12 PM
While I could say, "it's called the search button, use it!" I'll just go ahead and wrap the subject up. Xmags were discontinued because production costs were too high to turn a noticeable profit. They took long to make and took a lot of money to make. The profit margin was very slim.

It had little or nothing to do with Smart Parts.

CJ55
04-13-2005, 07:18 PM
Production value may be true but due to SP they stopped the EMag and XMags.

Maggot6
04-13-2005, 07:19 PM
http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=167421&highlight=xmag
http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=165197&highlight=xmag