PDA

View Full Version : New Problem

ryandabomb
04-15-2005, 05:02 PM
Ok, I have an RTpro, on my last post i had a problem with a leak but i fixed it. . But now i got a new problem. When i gas it up it just start shooting itself. I checked and the SAFTEY was still ON. thats right on and it was shooting. Any thoughts?

D-Block
04-15-2005, 05:10 PM
Im pretty sure the safety just keeps you from pulling the trigger, so if it is firing with the safety on, then you probably have too many shims on your ULE Trigger. Try taking 1 or 2 off first then gas up.

ryandabomb
04-17-2005, 02:18 PM
2 things...

1. I don't have a clue in what a shim is, im still kinda new to this automag thing.
2. I don't think i have a ULE trigger either, I bought this gun @ a garage sale so i dont know if it does or not.

personman
04-17-2005, 02:23 PM
When you say shooting, do you mean just 1 shot, or it goes into rapid fire?

A single shot when you gas up is pretty normal.

gamer
04-17-2005, 02:28 PM
im havin the same problem, got an RT PRO that had a X-VALVE and LEVEL10 on it, i took it off cause i havent figured it out yet and put the stock RT valve and bolt on it, well when i gas it up it rapid fires, i can pull the trigger in and hold it and it stops, im going to go through it and oil it up but im thinking i might need to adjust the trigger rod.

Carbon Blue
04-17-2005, 02:56 PM