PDA

View Full Version : ULE Trigger Pull Kit with Classic valve?

Duff_Man
04-24-2005, 04:13 PM
First I want to say thanks to all the people here willing to help others! This is my first time posting, so if I'm doing anything wrong, please let me know.

Some background: I’ve only played a few times over the past few years, but after some research, I bought an A-5 two weekends ago. I went to a local park to play and met a guy who shares my like of “old school” (non-electronic) markers. He had a 68 Automag and I immediately liked the old school simplicity of it – I returned my A-5 (BTW, the A-5 worked flawlessly - still a dependable marker) and bought his Automag this weekend. I played most of the day with much higher accuracy and no problems besides my paint being a little oversized for the barrel.

I have a couple of questions, but I’ll put them in separate threads to keep it simple. I've done as much research about my mag as I can before asking these questions, so I hope there not too redundant.

My “new” 68 Automag is pretty stock, but it has a Powerfeed mainbody, a Level 10 upgrade, a ULE Trigger Pull Kit and a Dye Boomstick barrel, running HPA from a 68ci/4500 Pure Energy carbon fiber tank.

My question here is: It has a Classic valve. The AGD website says that the ULE Trigger Pull Kit is “NOT suitable for use with Automag/Classic/Minimag Valves.” I didn’t have any problems while shooting it. Am I causing any damage by using the ULE Trigger Pull Kit with a Classic valve? I didn’t get any spare parts for it, so I’ll have to order a new On/Off Assembly if necessary.

Any comments on my marker’s set-up (pro/con) are welcome as well.

Thanks in advance for the help!

Stoble
04-24-2005, 04:52 PM