PDA

View Full Version : New to mags, little help?

GoTcHaSuCcA
05-04-2005, 02:38 AM
hi, i was wondering if you guys could help me out a bit here. First off i just wana say i'm a complete noob when it comes to mags but i've been into the p-ball world for the better part of 5 years now.... only it was with a imp. Anyways now that the imp is discontinued i'm looking for a new project gun to slowly work on over the course of the next year or so. Building guns from the ground up to their tricked out forms is kinda a hobby of mine... and I think i've now set my sights on a mag. Time + money really isnt an issue as i have a steady job and all the time in the world. I was hopeing you guys could answer a few questions and give me some feed back.

I'm looking to make this a pnumatic set up. I've done electros, i wana try out something different. Besides i hear pnumatic mags have increadbly easy maintence.

ok....
I've looked around and noticably everyone says get the x-valve. OK, not gona argue there... adding it to the preverbial wish list. But a quick question: how bad is the kick of the marker with this valve installed? My friends stock mini mag has some noticable kick to his gun and i want to minimise this as much as possible.

Next i've looked into trigger frames, I was wondeirng what you guys shoot or would recogmend? i just spent the better part of 2 hours lookind up the hAir & PTP but are there no current pnumatic trigger frames that can even remotely match their speed or sensitivity? And what is this inteliframe i hear so much about?

Do i need a horozontal or front grip regulator? Or does the x-valve regulate the psi for you?

Next... a sear. What its purpose and where can i get one? Quick thought.... it wouldnt happen to be the same style sear as that in a spyder (or clone) trigger frame would it?

And lastly (this is what got my heart set on this gun) I'm looking into the karta body with the milled rail..... ahhhh pure sex right there.