PDA

View Full Version : Wadjapay for your centerfeed barrel?

damageinc54
11-25-2001, 01:08 AM
How much did you pay to have your mag barrel converted to fit a centerfeed mag? Do you know how much some places charge to do this? I have a centerfeed emag and I converted all of my barrels to fit it. I am a Machinist and I did it all myself. I have had many AO'ers ask me if I can do this for them and I am willing to but I have no idea how much to charge. So what is the cheapest price you have paid to have your done?

damageinc54
11-25-2001, 12:29 PM
Come on guys where are you??? There has to be some other guys with centerfeed mags out there. I doubt that you are all using stock barrels :)

magman007
11-25-2001, 12:58 PM
hey man, were all either using stock barrels, or freak systems. There are olny like 4 companys that woll do centerfeed barrels. Plus i havnt ever herd of converting your barrels, i never even knew companys did that. Ok and by the way the companys that wil do centerfeed barrels, are: Lapco, Smart Parts, J&J, and Boa. That is it! so we either shoot those barrels( usualy a freak system) or the stock. The stock is marvelous by the way.

damageinc54
11-26-2001, 01:06 AM
I have emailed all kinds of places trying to find out who does this and how much they charge and nobody has replied. It seems to me that this option has been overlooked by many of the barrel manufactures in the industry. I checked with Smart Parts about getting a centerfeed SS back and they told me they only did aluminum in centerfeed. So I ordered my own SS from 888 Paintball and milled the hole myself. I can mill the centerfeed hole for any barrel on the market. I have done my entire collection of mag barrels. If anybody out there is interested in getting a barrel milled so it can be used in your centerfeed mag just drop me a line.

PsychoMag
11-26-2001, 06:42 AM
I am interested in getting my 12" All American converted...also a 8" Taso Eliminator

damageinc54
11-27-2001, 12:39 PM