PDA

View Full Version : Grip holes.

OneEyedPimp
05-14-2005, 11:56 PM
I am really new to the 'mag scene, but one thing has been really bothering me. I have read somewhere on these forums that Automags and Autocockers both have the same mounting holes for their gripframes. But here is my question, are the different mags, excluding the e/x-mags, compatable with eachother? I.E. Can you take a grip frame from an RT-ULE custom and put it on a minimag?

I am asking this because I am purchacing a Z-grip from one of the people on this forum, and I am going to need a mag that it will work on.

Thanks for any info.

cdacda13
05-15-2005, 12:07 AM
Yes, all mag parts are inter-changable. Only the Classic RT parts can not be swapped

master_alexander
05-15-2005, 12:08 AM
ok yea, you can put a z grip on a minimag, the switch it to a rt pro etc...

you can even take the lowers of your emag i believe and switch it with the z grip...

and i HIGHLY reccomend a z grip, they rip.

and as for putting it on a cocker, i wouldn't... you would have to mod the frame to make it a hinge or a slider and the cocker to have a foregrip.

OneEyedPimp
05-15-2005, 12:08 AM
Yes, all mag parts are inter-changable. Only the Classic RT parts can not be swapped

Ok, thank you. That rests my heart.

OneEyedPimp
05-15-2005, 12:12 AM
ok yea, you can put a z grip on a minimag, the switch it to a rt pro etc...

you can even take the lowers of your emag i believe and switch it with the z grip...

and i HIGHLY reccomend a z grip, they rip.

and as for putting it on a cocker, i wouldn't... you would have to mod the frame to make it a hinge or a slider and the cocker to have a foregrip.

Yeah, when I saw it for sale I hoped on it. I wasn't planning on puting it on a Cocker, just threw that tid bit of info in so that you guys didn't think I was a complete imbosil.