PDA

View Full Version : What gun to choose?

Yitzy
05-15-2005, 08:54 PM
Hey everyone,
I am relatively new to paintball (owned a tippmann 98 custom and realized their limitations) and just sold that to have funds for a new marker. I have been looking at mags per my friends recommendation and am just wondering what everyone would recommend from any brand that is under 400 (suggest the gun and barrel and anything else necessary). The one that caught my eye was teh RT ULE but I really am not sure as many guns mentioned on here I have not heard of. Any help would be appreciated.

-Yitzy

Codekevin0403
05-15-2005, 09:05 PM
the ion and a stiffi barrel definitely, and also the qev kit from www.airsoldier.com

That should get you set

And if you have leaking problems, well then you're screwed, but if you don't, you end up with a nice marker for about 400$ and it will keep you competitive for as long as you're fit as a fiddle.

ojhspyro89
05-15-2005, 09:24 PM
buy a bushy! Get like a b2k4 w/ pds. They are insanly cheap and with the extra 100 dollars you have you could get a chaos board and some new stuff and make it sweet. Im a bushy guy myself, and from what ive seen bout the ion today, they arent very reliable......

mark_1791
05-15-2005, 10:10 PM
Ok, disregard the ignorant posters above me :p and buy a mag. You have a smart friend. If you are willing to spend just a little more, the RPG Paradigm (a custom kind of mag) is a great out of the box gun. But for under $400, buy the RT ULE Custom. Make sure to get a ULE body (only $10 more!) and the ULE trigger kit (ULT). If you want a double trigger frame, just go with the Paradigm, because it's a better deal. Note that it doesnt come with a barrel though. I highly reccomend a CP 1 piece barrel.

peewee
05-15-2005, 10:16 PM
Automag with out a doubt. :headbang: . I Nothing against the guns mentioned they are decent ( I have owned or currently own both)

tyrion2323
05-16-2005, 03:56 AM
Yitzy,

First of all - WELCOME!