PDA

View Full Version : minimag

chris_b_s
05-22-2005, 01:05 AM
I just started playing with my new intelliframe with my minimag and i noticed when i start pulling the trigger as fast as i can the shots arent consistant. seems like the regulator cant handle it or the trigger. any way of fixing this problem. im using the same regulator that it came with.

onedude36
05-22-2005, 10:48 AM
Ok, first are you using a vert reg? if you are take it off. Then, are you shortstroking? practice trigger technique.

Now a word from BlackVCG on consistency.

To start off, degas the gun and remove the valve. Next, unscrew the black half of the valve and set it aside.

Now what you want to do is gently lift up on the brass piece with four cross hatch cuts in it. There will be an o-ring stuck in the top of this piece or it will be stuck in the center of the black half. Clean that o-ring with a soft rag and set it aside. With the brass piece off, wipe down it down, especially the back side to remove any dirt that as accumulated on it. There will be an o-ring in the silver part of the valve under where the brass piece was. Pull that o-ring out and replace it if it is discolored or really dirty. That's the reg. seat o-ring and it will directly affect your velocity consistency.

Now, with your fingers lift up on the stem, which is the reg. valve pin. It is usually stuck in the valve and will require you to wiggle it a bit and pull hard to get it out. Now, clean off the o-rings on the end of the stem. There will be a plastic spacer inbetween the two o-rings. Yes, it is suppose to have a slit in it. Clean off the stainless part of the stem that contacts the reg. valve pin. Oil the o-rings and put it back in the valve. Oil the reg. seat and put that back in. Then, place the brass piece back on top of that o-ring with the four cross hatch cuts facing out towards you. Oil and put that small o-ring into the brass piece.