PDA

View Full Version : looking to get into the electro scene

etjoyride
05-26-2005, 02:44 PM
Ok like the title says, I'm looking to get a mid-level electro gun (no spyders or piranhas or anything). Right now I'm looking at the Ion or an Evil Omen. However before I decide which gun to get, I thought i would ask you the always helpful AO group what you would think the best gun would be for an entry level electro player that might be getting into the tournament scene fairly soon as well. My price limit will be around $400 tops (unless i can find some one looking to trade their gun for a mag+ cash :) ). Oh and i've been playing paintball for about 4 1/2 years now so its not as if i'm a total noob.
Thanks in advance for all the help.

Eric Cartman
05-26-2005, 02:53 PM
Thought about Bushies at all? The B2K5 looks nice...

etjoyride
05-26-2005, 03:50 PM
welll i've seen some of the older moldel B2K's and a guy i know had 2 and they both gave him problems, so i think that i'm probably going to avoid those. Thanks for the idea though. Keep them coming guys

ojhspyro89
05-26-2005, 04:32 PM
Go with ICD guns. The problems he had where probably from user error. I dont think any icd marker has problems from other errors other than the user. Most of the errors are from being sloppy with the electronics and not keeping the gun up. All you have to do is clean and lube the gun after each day of play and youll be fine. They are cheap and pretty sweet. They seem to be looked down upon a little bit though. I recently built an older defiant and it shoots sweet. Its amazing how such of a old (being like 2-3 years :tard: ) can shoot so well. Its built the same as a b2k4 or whatever and shoots very very fast. I was keeping up with the higher end electros with my defiant. Thats with the stock board thats capped at 36 or something.

I wouldnt suggest a bko unless you have money to upgrade it. Outa the box they are kind of slow. If ou dump some money into it they can be pretty good though.