PDA

View Full Version : What is a good starting semi-auto rifle marker?

Sheckie
05-28-2005, 10:00 AM
Hey, im new to paintball, and im wonder what a good starting semi-automatic rifle would be. ive used the other "pistol grip", but i find that rifles are much easier to aim and fire with, especially over far distances of 25 meters+. Even though they are harder to shoot with while running, this is the type im looking for. Any good ideas?

Your imput will be very much appreciated, thanks

Codekevin0403
05-28-2005, 10:04 AM
i'm not sure what you're talking about this pistol grip and rifle stuff, but a Tippmann A-5 is always a great way to start out. Reliable, can't outshoot the built in hopper, runs on C02, and it looks cool IMO

Sheckie
05-28-2005, 10:10 AM
Oh, im sorry. what i meant to say by "pistol grip" is the guns without the buts to rest against your shoulder

MonsterMag
05-28-2005, 10:20 AM
Many markers Have vertile bottles.
Like this
http://www.paintball.uct.ua/sell1.jpg

Most markers have an air source adapter
Were the tank rest agenst your shoulder.

http://members.cox.net/todd-f/paintball/pics/2003STSright%20body.jpg
However you can buy a drop forward to make the bottle farther forward. Its all about prefrence.

Alpha
05-28-2005, 10:25 AM
You need to realise, while there are stocks readily available for almots any type of low end marker, and you can get a gas thru stock or t-stock which can attach to just about ANY marker, paintball isnt about rifle or pistol.

As far as the "rifle" feel goes, a tippmann pro carbine does have that rifly feel, but you can hold just about any marker with a barrel longer then 8" like a "rifle".

Any tank with constant air (the big tank, not the small 12 grams) has a stock. YOu simply place the "butt" of the tank on your shoulder. Voila, stock!