PDA

View Full Version : Anyone want a free turtle job?

ICP
05-30-2005, 12:37 AM
Ok,so that sounds kind of wierd. I'm looking for someone who wants to turtle thier old cocker for free. That's right FREE. I'm a very qualified machinist and have been wanting to turtle a cocker for a while now. But I don't have the money to buy a cocker, just to turtle it and sell it again. So if your REALLY interested and have a cocker, lmk and I can show you some of my work for a reference. I am absolutely positive nothing will be f'ed up, but I will replace anything that is damaged beyond repair, if something happens. The only thing I ask is that the gun be completely operational before you send it to me. Then I will do the work, take a vid and pics, then pay for shipping back to you. I don't want to set a time limit, because I have a full time job and a 3 year old, not to mention my own products I'm working on. But I will positively have it back in your hands within 4 weeks from the date I recieve it. I'm sure it won't take that long, but just makin sure to cover myself if something unexpected should come up. LMK if anyone is interested, I have some feedback here and a lot on ebay if you need to see it, as well as some pics of my work, both in paintball and other things.

Major Ho
05-30-2005, 12:44 AM
*Raises hand*
I am interested. Even if its not free, Id still be interested. Doc is hard to get a hold of and my past experience with bob long, turtlecockers.com, is verrry slow with his work.
Ill shoot you a PM when its not nearly 2 in the morning later on today
-Ho

68magOwner
05-30-2005, 12:46 AM
hey, i was just picking up an old cocker to mess with, might as well take you up on this, make my hours of trolling at near 2am meaningfull. I got first dibs

edit.....NOOOOOOO, apparently i typed amilessly for 2 minutes and got the 2nd reply, yeah, im gonna go end myself now, ill talk to ya later, should have know nothing good would happen to me ever :rolleyes: :p :( :cry:..... :(

ICP