PDA

View Full Version : Walts thoughts on Paint Ball (reprint)

cphilip
11-27-2001, 10:14 AM
I thought some of you would enjoy reading this. Very Humorous. Walt is actually Dr. Walter Ligon and he is the Club Advisor for the Clemson University Club. He is my Mentor and got me into PB and Mags. Note here he has not yet moved to a MAg but now is a exclusive Mag addict. This is somewhat dated as it was written over two years ago and needs updating. I did not ask permission to post it here but he will not mind as long as you respect the Authors rights and do not reprint or plagiarize it. I think you might get a kick out of it. Here it is verbatim...Enjoy!

Walt's Thoughts on Paintball

I'm relatively new to paintball - I've been playing for two years and seriously only for one. I haven't used as many markers or as many types of paint or as many bits of equipment as my teamates, so you'll have to look at their thoughts to get much info on that. This page is mostly for newbies trying to become, well ... NON-newbies. I hope you can learn something from this wisdom, or at least find it amusing. By the way, most of these lessons I actually had to learn the hard way - so even through this is tounge-in-cheek - it is not totally out to lunch.

Paint