PDA

View Full Version : Wanna buy a Minimag

xsiegex
05-30-2005, 03:28 PM
I've been playing for 6 years now and I desided to get a new marker, so I chose the Minimag (I havent actually baught it yet). I've played against a friend who owns a classic mag and I was really impressed. I really like the way the Minimag looks, the design is all mideval. The only problem is I'm new to this type of marker and I need some help getting this started.
I tried looking up other topics in the past that would help but seriously couldn't find anything that would help. If I buy this marker what should I buy to upgrade it, like; barrels, air-systems, trigger frames. What would you guys recomend for the Minimag. Your help would be really appreciated. Thanks.

Pyroboy597
05-30-2005, 03:50 PM
Well, its all about what you prefer. The minimag stock is heavy with a single, stiff trigger. Some people prefer that because its more "realistic." If you want a lighter trigger pull, get the X-Valve and ULT trigger upgrade. The Intelliframe is the best trigger frame out there for the mag, becaue its sturdy, compfy, and matches the looks of the gun. It can also be hooked up to your hopper so when u pull the trigger, your hopper spins. The minimag shorty barrel is good but the ball's range is shorter than that of a longer barrel (14-16 inch) It is hard to make a mag shoot any faster than lets say 9bps without spending a couple 100$ in upgrades, as well as getting an expensice nitrogen tank. I would keep the barrel, get an intelliframe, x-valve, and a ULT, get the LVL 10 bolt (prevents chopping) and a drop forward to balance the weight of the tank. Get a cheap electric hopper and your all set. (im personally not a big fan of mags but i own a mini that is fully upgraded except for a ULE mainbody.)

xsiegex
05-30-2005, 04:33 PM
Thanks for the help. I got one more question tho, If I were to but a barrel for the Minimag what type would be suggested for it?

jacobeid
05-30-2005, 04:35 PM