PDA

View Full Version : How does a team get sponsors?

Aslan
06-12-2005, 08:57 PM
I watched a few sponsored teams two weekends ago and I've seen alot of people here talk about how they are on sponsored teams. How does that work? Does a field start a team and have tryouts? Are these teams sponsored by gun makers/equipment makers? How do they determine which team to sponsor? Probably a total newb question...just wondering. :ninja:

Aslan
06-12-2005, 09:00 PM
This may already be the case...let me know if it is...but I was thinking that it would be cool if every company that made a marker had it's own pro team supported by the marker company. And everyone on their team had to use their brand of marker. I would just be cool to see where the different marker makers would finish...they could sort of use it as bragging rights for selling their markers. :headbang: :headbang: :shooting:

Muzikman
06-12-2005, 09:07 PM
Play good, or have connections. Those are the only ways to get a sponsorship. Also, most sponsorships give much in return.

For instance. A team might be sponsored by DYE, but they never actually get anything for free. They might just get soft goods for a discounted price (usually wholesale). Or a field might sponsor a team. The team gets free field fees and paint at cost.

So really, they are not getting a whole lot.

onedude36
06-12-2005, 09:10 PM
This may already be the case...let me know if it is...but I was thinking that it would be cool if every company that made a marker had it's own pro team supported by the marker company. And everyone on their team had to use their brand of marker. I would just be cool to see where the different marker makers would finish...they could sort of use it as bragging rights for selling their markers. :headbang: :headbang: :shooting:

You ever notice Dynasty uses shockers and sp guns? Notice that sp symbol on their jerseys? Yea they do that already. Many high end pro teams all use the same gun(within their team).