PDA

View Full Version : Is it me or is everybody buying stock markers these days?

Adamk58
06-17-2005, 09:11 AM
Seems like everybody is playing stock class games these days. Im thinking about it myself. Ive been playing for nine years and Ive never had a stock class gun. Am I missing out on something or what?

shartley
06-17-2005, 09:14 AM
Not everyone is, but stock class play (modified stock and limited paint as well) is seeing a resurgence.

PsychoBaller
06-17-2005, 09:15 AM
Stock class is a nice change of pace from the fast and serious semiauto+ tourny scene. Stock class utilizes yo brain and actual ability over how fast you can shoot an already ridiculously fast gun.

Its the new hot trend, hah... oldschool paintball revisited :D

I just picked myself up a 15yr old Sheridan KP2 - pump and stock class, and feels like ur holding a shotgun, booya :bounce: Go make a custom pump stock project, will def be worth it.

-baller

Adamk58
06-17-2005, 09:22 AM
I hear a phantom is the way to go. Ive seen some of the old kp's and all that stuff. They go for lots of cash on ebay. Ive seen i can get a phantom for around 200-250. Should i pick one up? Im no stranger to limited paint. Thats pretty much all I play. I like woodsball and when i play i just carry a full hopper and no pods or anything like that. I used to have a harness but it was too much of a hassle so i quit wearin it.

r-unit
06-17-2005, 09:29 AM
im thinking about picking up a pump. from what ive heard its actually alot of fun, and really cheap to play.

personman
06-17-2005, 09:36 AM
I used to have a pretty nice phantom, but I decided it wasnt for me and sold it. Now I just bought a PGP and it's a really cool gun. It's harder to reload than the phantom, but I like the pistol feel more :)

Adamk58
06-17-2005, 09:39 AM