PDA

View Full Version : Doubt is creeping into my mind.

cdacda13
06-20-2005, 09:58 PM
I am about to get a Flied angel speed.
This is my first time spending a huge amount of money on anything, so I worried about making the wrong choice.
And, theres a little voice in my head saying"Get a viking, its better"
So, insted of argueing with myself(and looking like an idoit) Ill let you guys do that ;)
So, which is better, an 04 viking or a Flied angel speed

Jackel411
06-20-2005, 10:22 PM
Keep in mind vikings are no longer made..

magman007
06-20-2005, 10:24 PM
the viking is a better marker, but i still dont reccomend it. Honestly, spend the money on a new proto. I shoot a dm5 and absolutely love it. With the proces dropping on the protos, you can snatch a top class marker up for a really good deal. they will shoot smoother than an angel or a viling ( ive owned both, an 04 speed, and a 04 featherlight viking) i wasnt impressed with either. i really reccomend the proto, i cant stress that enough

magman007
06-20-2005, 10:24 PM
Keep in mind vikings are no longer made..

neither are 04 speeds

RRfireblade
06-20-2005, 10:26 PM
Niether gun is "Better".

Both are faster than you and both can be equally consistant (accurate),Viking will be more efficient,Speeds going to lower in profile and lighter in most cases.So all that's left is cost and preferance.

Right now Vikings are WAY WAY WAY over priced IMO. I've had people offer $2000 for mine (DC), pure madness. $1500 is pretty standard for anything milled and $1000 for 04 stock. Unlesss you must have a viking I'd go with what best fits your budget.

Jay.

RRfireblade
06-20-2005, 10:27 PM
Proto would be a great chioce but not one he was choosing from. ;)

cdacda13
06-20-2005, 10:30 PM
I tought about the proto, but I dont like spool valve.

I have seen viking (unmilled 04s) for 700-800. Thats not a bad price.
But the flied speed will cost only 675$ shipped.

I dont know what to do.

68magOwner
06-20-2005, 10:31 PM