PDA

View Full Version : any of yall use a raven mask?

ZeezNutz
11-29-2001, 04:30 PM
yall i was looking at buying a raven mask and wanted to know what yall think of them. if you have one or have used one give my some input please :)

virus
11-29-2001, 04:41 PM
got one and luv it....
great field of view and comfortable.... i esp like the photochromatic lense of the 2.0 (nonjava) though the removable visor is a little strange imo.... so i usally dont put it on.....

now if they would just put up a link to get another lense on their site.... granted they have thermal lenses listed i want another photocromatic one

XspyX
11-29-2001, 04:52 PM
Yea, I had one. I needed cash so I sold it but I will be purchasing another with an Amber lense soon. It'll be god-like!

Mild 7
11-29-2001, 10:37 PM
How are they compared to JT? I've been using the JT Spectra for 3 years and looking to replace it with the Raven. But I heard they weren't ver comfortable and tend to fog up. As u all know, JT got the thermal lens and the really soft spongy stuff inside the mask and around the lens. Is the Raven 2.0 like that?

prikkaboo
11-30-2001, 01:21 AM
i have a raven too. i love it. the only problem is that i have a pretty small head so it doesnt stay on too good unless i wear a hat. other than that its great. the 2.0 has really soft dense foam. the tinting lense is cool and you get to say photochromatic when people ask and you sound like the smartest guy ever... well maybe not, but you might impress some newbies with your paintball supervocabulary.

mrhooie
11-30-2001, 02:11 AM
The mask is on the small side (like a spectra, but a little smaller in the chin)

Foam rocks - way nicer than the JT

The lens is nice, but I have a friend with a problem and he fogged the photochromatic all the time so they sent him a thermal for free -they were supposed to fix the problem with the single lense... But they're pretty nice

bornl33t
11-30-2001, 02:57 AM