PDA

View Full Version : Just Got A New Mountain Bike!!!!!

Soopa Villain17
07-14-2005, 10:06 PM
well today i wnet out to Maine Sport , a really nice sporting good store and bout a bike . its a trek 4500 , its real nice i has alot fo shimano and bontrager components.im pretty new to owning a mountain bike , i use to ride bmx , and still have 1000's of dollars worth of bmx stuff, who else heres rides ? well i will have pics of it tommorro i hope , i mainly bought it for transportation because gas now is 2.40 and rising , thanks for all POSITIVE comments and stuff , thanks :clap:

wanna-b-ballin'
07-14-2005, 11:14 PM
i'm getting a new mountain bike this saturday. its about time, i've had my present one for 5 years now. its a little small, beat up, and the brake pads are worn down. good times have been had with it though; a couple of large spills, plenty of milage, and always handled jumps well. yeah, i jump a mountainbike; nothing big, but i do it.

Jaan
07-14-2005, 11:43 PM
So you took my advice huh (c:

Yeah, I picked up a 4300 in pimp lava black a couple of years ago and upgraded it a bit. Great bikes. If you're going to ride it to work and back, get a set of slick tires for the pavement and some fenders to keep the skunk stripe off your back and crud out of the working parts. Slick tires are still good even in the rain. Studded tires are the best for the winter.

There is a great book called Barnett's Manual that tells you pretty much everything about fixing bikes. I have it in .PDF format, just IM me and I'll send it to you.

i'm getting a new mountain bike this saturday. its about time, i've had my present one for 5 years now. its a little small, beat up, and the brake pads are worn down.Rain Bike! Throw some slick tires on it, full coverage fenders, and if you have the mounts a rack on the back and you have a good all around bike for the road.

wanna-b-ballin'
07-15-2005, 12:02 AM