PDA

View Full Version : Dye inavision or JT proflex 05

spyder luver
08-07-2005, 11:21 PM
What gogles would u prefer im leaning tword the proflex... but i would like to have all of u paintball geniouses's opinions on which ones would be better.

atm743
08-07-2005, 11:25 PM
i would get a v force profiler over thouse two

the profilers and very comfey and NEVER fog.

supper supper easy and fast to take len's are to clean.

if you are spending over 50 bucks for a mask get a v force

they are worth every penny

magman007
08-08-2005, 12:10 AM
I havnt had my invision or my proflex ever fog. IM not a big proponent of the dye masks, but after getting used to the small size at IAO, i was pretty happy with it. it worked well, it didnt fog, and it was remarkably comfortable, i also found the curved lense made it easier to take pictures. The problem is i have a large dome, so i reccomend the proflex if your dome is larger than normal. if you have a regular dome, grab the invision and dont look back.

Pacifist_Farmer
08-08-2005, 07:43 AM
I would say that I have a "regular"ish dome, and I love my '04 proflex

Very comfortable, very small, still covers all the important areas, and I can hardly tell I'm wearing it, it has never fogged on me.

Replacing the lens the first time can be a little frustrating, but you should have to do that more than once a year anyways.

now if they could only bring back the original Z-Leader

FSU_Paintball
08-08-2005, 08:07 AM
Proflex

Invision is smaller, has less peripheral vision, has more lens "vision warp", and when you open your mouth all the way it's actually possible for a paintball to fly in there (not kidding, I have a teammate with an Invision whose mouth is visible under the jawline of the mask when he opens his mouth), and is even harder to change the lenses on than a Proflex.

You should also consider a Profiler, it's probably the best mask on the market today.

Load SM5
08-08-2005, 08:38 AM