PDA

View Full Version : break beam trigger switch

candjpaintball
08-09-2005, 11:16 AM
i need some input on an idea i have , using a break beam eye simaler to an ace set-up
in a trigger frame to replace the micro switch. what i need is some one w/ plc board knowledge to handle that end of things. i'm a cad/cam engineer w/ access to cnc's and could easily make the frame.i would use a trigger similar to an angels w/ a long tail on the inside that would pass between the eyes, with some sort of back stop to prevent firing on the pull and release. it should be able to handle at least 30 bps correct? if ace can keep up as fast as your loader can feed?
i would apreciate some info on this matter positive or negative

Wheelman
08-09-2005, 12:35 PM
WDP already did it, called an optitrigger, I know they are inthe iR3's and the A4's but I'm not sure if they used it anything else.

misenhei
08-10-2005, 03:46 PM
And the E1/E2's

68magOwner
08-16-2005, 06:24 PM
and the ego frame (variant of E2)

RazorMonkey
08-17-2005, 09:31 PM
And boards generally scan triggers between 1 and 2 million times each seconds... So theoretically, it'd be able to handle between 500k and 1 million CPS :rolleyes:

You got way ahead of yourself in the design process... You started to get into implementation before you even researched... :tard:

matt-o
08-27-2005, 02:52 PM
theres also some company that does this for freestyles i think. it looks bad though.

RazorMonkey
08-28-2005, 08:36 PM
theres also some company that does this for freestyles i think. it looks bad though.
No... They totally take away the trigger and replace it with a break beam... So you walk the frame, not the trigger... Weird... And expensive...

Troen
08-31-2005, 06:06 PM