PDA

View Full Version : Soon to be viking owner

Gunther_mag_user
08-10-2005, 05:59 PM
I am a viking noob and I have some questions.
- What kind of tank should I get? (high/low - Preset/adjustable)
- What will I need to maintain it?
- Any stock parts that need replacing? (detents and such)
- What kind of feedneck threads?
- What input pressure is best for optimum performance?
- What should I avoid doing?
- What are the different versions of scm? (is 3 alot better than 1 or 2?)

etc. etc.

I dont want to do anything stupid and mess things up. I am asking here on AO because I trust the people here. Please dont come and tell me to search, as I have learned as much as I can without asking directly.

Thanks for all the help in advance.

- Also, I am thinking of getting a fillstation and some reballs for my personal use. Anything I should know? Any recommendations on fillstatons/tanks? Will I need any training? Do you have to be a certain age to get a scuba filled? etc. etc.

Thanks
Gunther

Gunther_mag_user
08-10-2005, 06:09 PM
Also, where can I find reballs for a good price? Ive seen them go for cheap but I dont remember where. Any help would be appreciated.

Gunther

minimag03
08-10-2005, 06:14 PM

1) Doesn't matter as long as it's HPA. I prefer HP so you can use it on any marker.
2) Extreme Lube / Gold Cup / Autolube / Palmer Oil (and a rag to whipe it down with)
3) The barrel is about the only thing that needs to be changed. If it doens't have eyes, then you need those too.
4) AKA / Borg
5) 200-220 from HPR, 72 from LPR (don't mess with the LPR, leave that to the AKA techs)
6) Messing with the LPR, the wires and connecters on the board can be kinda tricky, just stay out of the marker once you hvae you trigger set, nothing stupid
7) The only SCM for the Viking is 1. There is not real difference between the first two versions. The 3rd version hasn't had good quality control; don't buy it.

EDIT: The AKA forum is the best place for help: