PDA

View Full Version : I started playing (and now posting) again and...

grEnAlEins
10-01-2005, 06:19 PM
I bought my buddy's impy, with a delrin bolt, a turbo board, evil frame (i think is what he said) and a berzirk barrel with one inset (size unknown). Lat time i played for serious i used my mag, so i dont know much about an imp. Can anybody recomend some stuff i should pick up/ give me a crash-course in imp upgrades. I hear that the tapeworm is important, as is the lpr... thats about it though. I want to up one of my guns and sell the other, which should i keep? My mag is stock, i got a lvl 10 but it is not installed. I left my lvl 10 at home, so it is two states away and i need i nice gun fast (i could have my mom mail my lvl 10 i guess). I am joining my schools club, and they want a team next year i hear. So i have this imp that i know almost zero about.

Hello again all, and thanks in advance

grenaleins :D

peewee
10-01-2005, 08:01 PM
How old of an impy? I dont know that its required to swap out the LPR on newer impys. The tape worm helps with the first shot being weak. I'd play a few games with it before I'd look at any upgrades.

NewMagMan21
10-01-2005, 09:21 PM
Well it sounds like a lot of it is covered...I'd go to the feild, try it, and be really critical on everything you dont like...

grEnAlEins
10-01-2005, 09:23 PM
How old of an impy? I dont know that its required to swap out the LPR on newer impys. The tape worm helps with the first shot being weak. I'd play a few games with it before I'd look at any upgrades.