PDA

View Full Version : what branch military?

ZeezNutz
12-08-2001, 09:49 PM
i am looking at becoming an officer in the airforce if engineering at clemson falls through (got accepted this week :) ) there is an army drill sargent and an ex-marine force recon at my field. i was wondering what yall are/have been/going to be

blembiggity
12-08-2001, 10:09 PM
i am a f-16 mechanic in the us air force and i love it. i have been in for 5 years and have been overseas the whole time. i have no ambition to go tot he states because thats where i grew up. i am in korea now and will be doing a 3 year tour in englan next year. i dont know about the officer lifestyle but i know us enlisted know how to party.

chadcummings
12-08-2001, 10:36 PM
I am a Army Armor officer. I have been in the service for over 10 years 5 of which I was enlisted. I was an infantryman as enlisted and an armor officer now. I command a company of tanks. There is no greater feeling than what you will feel in combat arms.

Chad

sajohnston
12-09-2001, 04:02 AM
Each branch has its ups and downs, just have to figure out what your wishes are. The service in general isn't right for everyone. I have 10 years in the army, 2 enlisted (as a 93B aeroscout observer), 8 as commissioned officer (as a 15B Apache pilot). Right now I am a Cavalry Troop Commander. I have done everything I have wanted to do, and never been thrown a big curve ball by the army.