PDA

View Full Version : New Mag Project Thread #1,367,894...some questions

shorty24
11-17-2005, 03:59 PM
Ok, another "new mag project" post. Sorry if these are getting old. But I finally got a good job, so I have some extra cash, and can afford to paintball again (had to sell all my cr@p to pay tuition for college). I want to build a kick*** mag, and figured this would be the best place to go for help.

My last mag was a custom ULE hypermag, nuthin special, just bolt-ons, and I wanted to do somethin a little different this time, but I have a lot of questions, b/c I've never built a really difficult mag before.

Where could I get a Logic frame? Are they (whoever it is that makes them) still taking orders? If so, what kinda wait is on that? Otherwise there's some pretty killer 90 frames out, where could I get one? How much?

What exactly is ULT and how does it work? Can it be used with any of the previous frames, or is it for mech frames only? If anyone remembers the Logic mag that won (I think) the last GOTM, what kinda rail is that and where could I get one?

I'm assuming I could pick up a X-valve from b/s/t...or is there a somewhere else I could go (besides ebay)?

I hope to get all the parts I need here from AO, b/c I live in West MI, and nobody here has even seen a mag, let alone sell parts for them...

Sorry if these all sound like noob questions, but remember I have never had access to mags other than what I can read from here, and my old hypermag which wasn't that complicated.

Thanks for any help, I'd like to be rockin' a new mag by this summer!!! :headbang:

personman
11-17-2005, 04:27 PM
Im pretty sure logic is still making his frames but a great alternative you might look into is RogueFactor's RPG vert frame. He does EXCELLENT work.