PDA

View Full Version : new to automags, and some help would b nice

pballguy17
12-09-2001, 05:40 PM
OK, i'm new to automags i right now own a spyder, i have been intersted in automags, b/c i think they look awsome, they are small, and light, witch are a must for a point player like me. I have not shot one yet, as no one around me own's one, so i ask u guys. How's the stock trigger pull? i kno about shortstroking and such, but about how long is it? and is it a heavt pull? also how well do tehy tolerate home done trigger jobs, i worked my spyder to a 1/8inch pull, only took me about 10 hours to get it right, but it works. Would a automag b a good upgrade? my spydre right now is pretty decked out, and i probally won't et much for it as spyder have a low resell price. I have a palmer reg on it, and 15+ hours of home done jobs, including paint work,( i have pics if anyone is intersted im me at amousecaledmicky on aim). Any advice is helpful thanx...

JACK
12-09-2001, 05:49 PM
Give us some pics. Automags r a great step from a spyder. They have about a 1 mm trigger pull and is very snappy. The pull is somewhat hard to get used to but just practice. After shooting about a half case of paint it will be broken in. Go with the mag and keep the spyder as a backup even though mags never ever ever ever break down. Also get a nitro tank and u will be all set!

JACK
12-09-2001, 05:50 PM
Never mess with the triggers of mags. They r perfect the way they r and any home jobs will usually screw them up big time.

DrEvil
12-09-2001, 05:51 PM
And you will definately hear this alot "do not mess with the trigger rod!!!"

pballguy17
12-09-2001, 06:37 PM
ok... point taken...

Vegeta
12-09-2001, 06:41 PM