PDA

View Full Version : PTP MicroMag Bolt Question....

FreaKyNaughty
12-11-2005, 08:40 PM
Ill be recieving a PTP Micromag soon and Im curious what level bolt the stock bolt is since its PTP, or if its a standard bolt in general. Im new to mags so im still learning on the basics... If anyone has the answer to this I would greatly appreciate some replies!

Thanks,
Freaky

zackzel
12-11-2005, 08:59 PM
Its an early level 7, at least mine was, it was a regular level 7 with a spring instead of the powertube spacer.

FreaKyNaughty
12-11-2005, 09:27 PM
how is it on chopping? I read a review on the nation saying level 7 sucks on eating paint...

bleachit
12-11-2005, 09:30 PM
on my level 7, all you need is an electro hopper.

if you feed faster than you shoot, you shouldnt have any problems.. unless possibly on forcefeed loaders forcing paint past detents or whatever..

anywho, my tsa loader kept me from chopping.

Scott Hudnall
12-11-2005, 10:12 PM
What a great great great myth about chopping!!!!

Here's the formula, my friend, to have a Level 7 bolt and shoot all day with little or no chops. I went "almost" all summer this past season without a chop. seriously.

Use the "foamie" bolt. Use the plastic nubbin (twist lock barrels), but since you are getting the PTP, you'll have the ball detent and cocker threaded barrels.

and most of all, use good quality paint and a fast loader. Don't need the HALO B, just one of the other reputable loaders. You'll do fine.

I can't stress the importance of finding good paint you can trust. and budget minded paint is not always the worst for breaking....stay away from the "brittle tournament formula" paintballs.....everyone tends to break that at one time or another, no matter what they are shooting.

good luck. Enjoy the PTP micromag. :bounce:

FreaKyNaughty
12-11-2005, 10:21 PM