PDA

View Full Version : Single Triggers and Ramping ?

nastymag
12-12-2005, 10:59 PM
ok lets put all our differences aside for a moment on the issue of whether we like ramping or not.

and ask a more serious question ...Why have single triggers not made a Friggen comeback !!!!!

i started playing in late 98, very few markers actaully had double triggers.
i become accostomed to shooting single triggers. in fact when i got my Angel led in 2001
i switched out its double trigger frame for a single trigger frame and rocked that gun till 2003.
obviously semi auto rates of fire are much more easily achieved shooting double trigger guns.
But with the arrivel of ramping in earnest it seems like the advantages double triggers had over single triggers are gone. it only takes a couple of tabs to get your gun going 15 bps .
sure the npple may not allow the mode, but the psp does and most feilds around my area have come to terms with ramping.

pros to using a single trigger ( obviously all subjective)

1. Much better hold over the marker, with only one finger being on trigger, the rest are used to grip the marker
2. much easier to shoot off hand . (may be mute do to ramping anyway)
3. they look cool!!
4. to me it seemed like it had a much easier natural feel.

before people start calling me part of the " old guard ... woodsballers and such"
all my equipment is capable of ramping ( DC nexus, 2k4 viking, pred angel, Xmag...well hybrid) and i have guested for Ultra Impact (AM XPSL).

slade
12-12-2005, 11:07 PM
1) theyre accustomed to it, with they way they shoot.
2) you can shoot with your middle finger, if you prefer, without moving your hand up
3) snatch grips. people dont hold by the frame that much
4) if you play without ramping (which most people do) a double trigger is much easier of course for shooting fast.

buzzboy
12-13-2005, 07:24 AM