PDA

View Full Version : Hi, im new to mags

PhoenixFire
01-06-2006, 09:57 AM
I think this is were i can post this. My friend never shuts up about mags. So im looking into getting one. But im not sure. My ion is my second marker and i feel i need to move on. Im looking at a mag, DM6, Karnivor Cocker. SInce i graduate this May its kinda a gift for myself. Im paying for it so $$$ dont matter. I just wanna know what mag could i get that i can use in speedball that can contend with the timmys and angels. :dance:

11 Bravo
01-06-2006, 10:18 AM
Emag, Xmag, Hyperframed mag (with 20 bps board or morlock/predator board).

Pha|anx
01-06-2006, 10:22 AM
Mags are an acquired taste. I would recommed borrowing your friend's and using it for a while to try it out before buying. There are only a few mags that actually perform better then Ions. Cosmetics are one thing actual performance is another.

Stay away from the Karni simple because of resale :( and teching/timing. If you have the money then go with a DM6.

Arstron
01-06-2006, 10:52 AM
Well I love my emag, but phalanx is right, it is somthing that you should try before you spend the money on. I feel this way with every marker though. The diffrence between the emag and xmag performance wise is that the xmag has eyes, the xmags are more expensive, have a higher resale value, are rare, and look better though. I would recomend getting a ule emag or checking into logic paintballs UMF (Ultimate Mag Frame). It is an electro pneumatic trigger frame with eyes. For $975 he sells a complet marker with his frame and eyes setup and ready to shoot. :) http://logicpaintball.com/

PhoenixFire
01-06-2006, 12:26 PM