PDA

View Full Version : Need opinion on Warp Feed from woodsballer POV

DSR75
01-10-2006, 10:22 PM
I'm sure this has been debated over and over before but I'm looking to get the opinions from those people who play in the woods. I don't play speedball or any form of paintball like it. We just all stick to playing in the woods. Besides I'm way too big to be hiding behind an inflatable barrier (6'7, 285). I'm looking to buy/build a new mag and I can't decide between a centerfeed or warp feed body. The main reason being I've never used a warp feed before and I don't know of anyone who has one. I'm looking for the opinions of only those people who play in the woods. Thanks. And if this has been debated before I apologize.

Troen
01-10-2006, 10:38 PM
I'm sure this has been debated over and over before but I'm looking to get the opinions from those people who play in the woods. I don't play speedball or any form of paintball like it. We just all stick to playing in the woods. Besides I'm way too big to be hiding behind an inflatable barrier (6'7, 285). I'm looking to buy/build a new mag and I can't decide between a centerfeed or warp feed body. The main reason being I've never used a warp feed before and I don't know of anyone who has one. I'm looking for the opinions of only those people who play in the woods. Thanks. And if this has been debated before I apologize.
you're 6'7???? how do you hide?

ramennoodles
01-10-2006, 10:52 PM
Interesting novelty. For me the advantages weren't worth the extra weight, but I'm sure that just takes some getting used to. Couldn't hurt to try it out.

-Isaac.

personman
01-10-2006, 11:59 PM
I think that the warp could be useful in the woods, but you get more of a benefit on a speedball field. Try one for yourself and then form your own opinion. The people here are either going to be warp fanatics or people who despise warps. I've personally owned two and sold them. I liked them while I had them but It doesnt bother me not having one.