PDA

View Full Version : Posers and when....

SPECK
01-30-2006, 02:55 PM
Everyday at school I see a lot of students wearing skateboarding clothes. They wear shirts from companies such as Adio, Volcom, etc.... 50% of the people that wear these brands do not even skateboard.

So when do you think there will be paintbal posers, in the form of clothing? They wear DYE, Smart Parts, Empire and other well known paintball brands, but do not actually play paintball.

It will be interesting when these "paintball-clothing-posers" are as numerous as "skateboard-clothing-posers" are.

Just a thought

Dave

whistl3r
01-30-2006, 03:24 PM
i've been skating for 6 years.. and i NEVER wear skate clothes because of so many moron posers. i just pick up stuff that looks tight at a thrift store and rock that. same with paintball :cool:

in fact, i refuse to wear name brands of any sort, but that's another rant in and of itself. :)

shartley
01-30-2006, 03:33 PM
I have not seen any paintball clothing unless it was a field sweatshirt or something like that. I never see any paintball brand name clothing or even themed clothing on the street.

BobTheCow
01-30-2006, 03:39 PM
The reason you see so many non-skateboarders wearing clothing from skating companies is because you can find those clothes readily, in stores that non-skateboarders shop at anyway. If you want paintball clothes, you have to seek them out either through a paintball website or through a dedicated pro shop in your area.

When Wal-Mart and Target and the like start carrying DYE and Smart Parts, then maybe you'll see more people picking them up. Until then though, it will probably be a rare occurance.

rkjunior303
01-30-2006, 03:40 PM
lol this is so junior high.

can't someone wear what they want when they want without constantly getting ridiculed?

slade
01-30-2006, 03:47 PM
its already happened, i met a kid at a friends party who was wearing a dye beanie, i asked him what marker he had and he said he didnt play.