PDA

View Full Version : What Should I do???

ClassicMagger
02-01-2006, 12:24 PM
Hey:

Alright AO, I've never done one of these threads before becuase I find them useless.

But I'm faced with a problem. I need a new everyday shooter, don't ask me why lots of things factor into this one.

I do NOT need a new everyday pump.

I think that I have it narrowed down to a DM6, a new Cyborg, a custom AKA or another mag either custom or not.

The DM6 and Cyborg, I honestly wouldn't be looking at doing anything to; except perhaps a new feedneck or reg.

The AKA and Mag I'd be willing to either leave stock or mill, anno, and/or enhance it.

Enhancing as in add an mQ to an Excalibur or get a DevilMag frame or do a pneaumatic automag frame.

I'm looking for your opinions AO, and with them I'd like anno choice as well-because I get to pick that no matter which gun I choose.

Let me know.

Thanks,

-ClassicMagger

craltal
02-01-2006, 12:42 PM
why mQ an Excal, just tadao it and it'll rip, or look at a viking.

What are your criteria? speed, weight, what use are you looking for: tournaments, rec speedball, What are you used to playing with, do you like the feel of that or want something completely different? Price range?

BigEvil
02-01-2006, 12:43 PM
Dm6 - great gun, ultimate in 'high-end' bling, but you can get a PM6 for less.
Cyborg - Never got to see one. I hear the new ones are nice, but I would check that one out in person first.
Excal - probably dont have to do a darn thing to it other than cosmetic. mq? why?
Devilmag - good luck
P-frame mag - diy or good luck.
Coolhands eframed mag - now your talking.

If you want something a little differnt, yet still en vouge, look into the Cyborg more. If you still yearn for a hot mag, talk to Coolhand. His frames should be ready shortly.

If you manage to sell ALL of that stuff you have up in your B/S/T thread, then you could probably get at least 3 of these guns on your list no problem :D

RapidTransit
02-01-2006, 01:08 PM