PDA

View Full Version : Tuning automags

JAKEtheJAB
02-09-2006, 07:54 PM
I just bought a non-ULE emag, but I am new to Automags and therefore have a bunch of “newbie” questions.

First, what do you guys do to tune your automags? My old gun required new o-rings, oil and that’s it. I take it that tuning automags is a whole different ballgame. From reading the forums, the word “shims” kept appearing, I still have not figured out what the hell they are.

Second, how can I tell if I have a level 10? I have an E-valve, but I’m not sure if it has a level 10.

Help me become a name dropper.

grEnAlEins
02-09-2006, 08:13 PM
I just bought a non-ULE emag, but I am new to Automags and therefore have a bunch of “newbie” questions.

First, what do you guys do to tune your automags? My old gun required new o-rings, oil and that’s it. I take it that tuning automags is a whole different ballgame. From reading the forums, the word “shims” kept appearing, I still have not figured out what the hell they are.

Second, how can I tell if I have a level 10? I have an E-valve, but I’m not sure if it has a level 10.

Help me become a name dropper.
1) Oil, replace orings if needed (charge your emag when needed :p ) and add/remove shims for lvl 10 and ult and switch carriers for lvl 10 so that they operate to your liking
1)B) Shims are little pieces of metal that look like washers just super skinny.
2) take some two sided tape and tape a paintball to a pencil. Hold the ball halfway in ans halfway outof the breech. Pull trigger. If the bolt "chuffs" and resets you have level ten. If it chops you do not have level ten, but you do have a mess ;)

Hope it helps, good luck with the mag,

Nick

JAKEtheJAB
02-09-2006, 08:30 PM
1) Oil, replace orings if needed (charge your emag when needed :p ) and add/remove shims for lvl 10 and ult and switch carriers for lvl 10 so that they operate to your liking
1)B) Shims are little pieces of metal that look like washers just super skinny.