PDA

View Full Version : Tac One: Durability, reliability, efficiency

kornbread
03-02-2006, 10:32 AM
I'm pretty new to this sight. I currently use an ICD AlleyCat that I have had for about 9 years. It works great, but I would like better consistency and reliability. I've been looking at the Tac One. I keep hearing that it is not as efficient on air as some other guns. My main concern about this is that I would like to get at least 1000 shots before I have to refil. (cost of air is not an issue) I also would like a gun that is very low maintenance, and very consistent. I'm not as concerned with a high rate of fire, but I hear this will do very well in that department also.

Here are my questions:

1) What air set up would I need in order to be able to fird 1000 shots between refils?
2) What kind of maintenance do you regularly need to do on this gun and how often?
3) Do you ever have any problems during game play? If so what kind?
4) Can this gun take a beating?

Thanks....BTW This site rocks!

11 Bravo
03-02-2006, 10:54 AM
1) 68/4500
2) Oil it
3) Never
4) Oh yeah.

After the lvl 10 breaks in there is very little maintenance that needs to be done other than oiling.

shades
03-02-2006, 11:13 AM
1> I have an old setup for nitro duck A 114cu.in. 3000psi(huge) it will give me about 900 balls before shoot down at 600 psi output pressure. So.... a 68 or 72 At 4500 should be the same or close.

2> Maintainance: Three drops of 3:1 oil into your valve input followed by hundred dry fires with the barrel off after a day of play. and of course clean all the hits off.
But, If you want to TOTALLY Strip the gun down to its Five main parts: body, rail, grip and valve, you have to remove all of the TWO screws holding the hole marker together and one of those is a thumb screw.