PDA

View Full Version : Best route for more bps on a mag?

phienomenal
04-11-2006, 10:23 AM
I've researched this topic a lot and I can't seem to figure out which route would be the best. I think it probably comes down to prefrence but I'd at least want the pros to chime in, since i'm still a noob. For the record I have a tac-one ( r/t mag). And i figured these are the choices i have so if anyone has anything other paths please tell me.

Mech route:
-ULT trigger
makes trigger lighter so therefore walkable
-Pnuemag
good: not sure how many bps? I'm guessing one would know everything about the trigger since you make it yourself
bad: you have to make it yourself

Electro Route:
- E-mag lowers
good: made for mags specifically, and been told its capable of 15-17bps? and seen up to 20+?
bad: has a battery and charger have to upgrade software?
- Hyperframe
good: has a lot of diffrent modes semi,burst,and hyper
bad: stoped making it so hard to find...

So if anyone has anything else to add please tell me i'm not sure i have everything correct but yeah I was thinking about getting a hyper frame cause it seems real easy versus a e-mag lowers. I have friends who have shockers so i'd at least want to hang with them.

Dayspring
04-11-2006, 11:18 AM
ULT is lighter, but the pull isn't any shorter, so "walking" the trigger is debatable.

VFX_Fenix
04-11-2006, 11:20 AM
Despite some poppular belief, it has never been my experience that a ULT can be setup such that it can be walkable, unless your fingers can drum hard enough to move 14 oz. in which case you have far stronger fingers than I.

P-Frames are possible, WGP's air assisted trigger is something that I know someone here will be attempting to port over to Mag use and from the videos of these things, seems like how ever fast you can pull the trigger it'll shoot that with a super walkable pull to boot.