PDA

View Full Version : Mag advice for mag newbie

cyrus-the-virus
04-11-2006, 07:03 PM
Ok im new to automags and I've had some great advice from afriend of mine but i need some help on choosing my mag.

Here is what i have gotton picked out for now.

bare in mind I use Co2 and HPA is not an option. therefore x-valves and e-mags are out of the question.

1: CF ULE body, black
2: inteliframe
3: lvl 10
4: freak kit.

past this i Have no clue what to use so if the nice people on the forum could help me out that would be great.

Thanks

Cy

emumikey
04-11-2006, 07:55 PM
seems like overkill to me, but I am old hat around here these days.

Level 10 is the must have item for you!
The ULE body might be a good idea depending on your preference. It also makes finding barrels much easier.

Intelliframe in my opinion is not very effective in YOUR application.
Freak Kit is overkill as you will probably never use 5 of the 6 inserts, I would find one or two nice barrels that you like with the bore size you are looking for.

I have been running a powerfeed rt classic for many years and dont plan on changing it at all, although I do wish I could use cocker barrels instead of the twistlock.

Just my two cents, not trying to pick any fights :hail:

cyrus-the-virus
04-11-2006, 08:36 PM
i'd bei fine with the twistlock body but i have a freak i want to use.

thanks for the input all the samethough

geekwarrior
04-11-2006, 09:22 PM
i personally like the vertical frames(logic or chimera) better than the intelliframe, but thats a personal preference.

rb211
04-11-2006, 09:23 PM