PDA

View Full Version : Mask Cleaning Secrets?

PBCapo
05-07-2006, 06:16 PM
I've tried everything...why is it so hard to clean masks? No matter how many times i wash them there is always paint in the crevaces. Not to mention the paint seems to smear all over the black masks and make a hazy type coating. Is there a secret i'm missing out on?

Steelrat
05-07-2006, 06:23 PM
I've tried everything...why is it so hard to clean masks? No matter how many times i wash them there is always paint in the crevaces. Not to mention the paint seems to smear all over the black masks and make a hazy type coating. Is there a secret i'm missing out on?

Plexus for the lenses, hot water wash at the end of the day, Q-tips for the crevices.

Jonno06
05-07-2006, 06:27 PM
I just remove the lens after each day of play. ive been using jt's for about 6 years now, and it only takes me about 30 seconds to remove the lens, if not less.

etjoyride
05-07-2006, 06:29 PM
I just remove the lens after each day of play. ive been using jt's for about 6 years now, and it only takes me about 30 seconds to remove the lens, if not less.

How do you get them out so fast?

BerSerK
05-07-2006, 06:41 PM
I heard about micro-fiber cloth to clean the lense, anybody have any experience with those ???

I hope I'm not hijacking your thread too much, I think it's relevent. ;)

Steelrat
05-07-2006, 06:52 PM
I heard about micro-fiber cloth to clean the lense, anybody have any experience with those ???

Forgot about that. I use ONLY micro fiber cloths with the Plexus spray. Normal paper towels and cheap cloth towels will scratch the crap out of the lenses. As many people can testify to, my technique of plexus + microfiber = great results.

quick_spyder
05-07-2006, 07:08 PM
I use two parts vinegar, 1 part water. Works good.

cowboy_00
05-07-2006, 08:00 PM