PDA

View Full Version : Disappointing day at the field, mag won't work.

Migz
05-08-2006, 10:24 AM
Hay guys, I had a very dissappointing day at the field this weekend. I finally got to take my mag out to field this weekend and it didn't want to work. I had to take it apart to tighten the front grip and put it back together the same way it was before I took it appart or at least I thought I did. I sure it was working when I got it from tuna, but as I didn't have air to play with it before hand. I can here it air up but it's like the sear doesn't set. I was thinking it could either but the tank it's suppose to be 850 psi tank but I'm not sure. Or I have an on/off could it be restricting the pressure coming into the gun. As I'm new to mags and HPA I'm not sure what wrong. Help.

Lohman446
05-08-2006, 10:27 AM
Did you try to increase the velocity by turning the allen hole at the back of the valve?

/Yes, I beleive in asking the easy ones first

flyingpootang
05-08-2006, 07:50 PM
Make shure it's a High pressure tank. The Low pressure tanks will not work and will give you all the problems listed.

Migz
05-12-2006, 10:44 AM
Yay I think I did my first successful mag trouble shooting last night.:clap:
The only bad thing is that I ran out of Air :cry: so that means I have to get a fill today to test it later to day. I'm glad I read all the other tech post it didn't dawn on to me until I read it another post. I think the problem was that I had the front frame screw way to tight. Thanks to everyone who helped and to all the great info on the forum. I think this forum deserves a 4 banana.

dance. :dance: :dance: :dance: :dance: :hail:

I hope to have pics of my marker up soon. It's EGG tastic or it the or is that AGG eeh who cares. MMM EGGS. :D

Migz
05-12-2006, 08:59 PM