PDA

View Full Version : Getting back in and want a Mag...

Robg54
05-20-2006, 11:24 PM
I was a woodsball player in High school. Haven't played in something like 6 years.

I am getting back into the sport and I was looking for a gun to use.

I was amazed to see how affordable mags were (always sorta liked em) and I have decided, based on what I've seen and heard, that they seem like the gun for me.

I'm not looking for flash and while being able to shoot quick is nice, I'm not the type of person to shoot lots of paint. I prefer to make shots count.

I am not an expert so a gun that is easy to maintain and relaible is a super plus.

I also like upgradeability and it seems like mags have more of it than most.

Well, I have some money and I would like to try and figure out exactly which mag is for me:)

I was wondering ablut the level 10. Less chopping sounds cool. But I heard someone say it means more maintenence.

What about a minimag. What are it's advantages against an automag. I am not looking to spend more than $250 on the gun, but used is certainly an option.

Also, I have never had a gun that used anything but C02. Is N02 better? Can it be filled up at most fields just as easily? More or less as expensively?

So, I'm really excited to get a mag. I hope you guys have some nice things to say.

PS, what do you guys think about something like this:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Automag-RT-3000psi-68ci-Nitro-fiberglass-viewloader-x_W0QQitemZ7241778801QQcategoryZ47245QQrdZ1QQcmdZV iewItem

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1508904

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1529985 (This guy askin $250)

I don't feel confident assessing perfectly the value of these markers as I'm just not sure the specifics of some of the upgrades and their costs. Do any of these seem good deals and what exactly makes them such?

quasimorte
05-20-2006, 11:38 PM
ok first all look like ok deals but.

option 1.