PDA

View Full Version : New to forum/automags

themoose
05-31-2006, 07:29 PM
hi all! im new to this forum but not to paintball.i have been playing for three years.my marker has been a tricked out a5.i love my tippmann and will keep it but the time came for an upgrade.for the past two years i wanted a tac-one but with an electronic trigger.glad to say that i will be ordering an e-tac in two days! i have been looking around this place for almost two weeks now.this is a great forum you boys have here.i have some questions below on my soon to be new marker.i would like to thank you in advance for your time!

1-whats a good barrel kit for this marker? and what threads is this marker anyway :confused:

2-whats a good hopper for this marker?

3-is there much difference between an e-mag and an e-tac besides the body?

4-what bps can i expect to see with the e-tac?

5-is the e-tac considered a loud shooting marker?

6-will i need an external stabalizer?

7-i know barrel to paint match is important.that considerd,can i expect good distance from my shots?

Chronobreak
05-31-2006, 08:48 PM
1-whats a good barrel kit for this marker? and what threads is this marker anyway :confused:

7-i know barrel to paint match is important.that considerd,can i expect good distance from my shots?

Welcome

1, anything name brand is generaly good, jj,lapco,dye, or a carbon fiber if you wanna save some weight

2 halo/egg(eggs suck)

3, no
4 as fast as you can pull 3.2 software is limited to 20

5, i would say below avg on sound, get a ported barrel and it wont be a problem
6. no need for a stabalizer(your using nitro right?) the build in reg is great

7, it will shoot as far as anything else shooting the same fps

themoose
05-31-2006, 09:09 PM
Chronobreak thank you very much for taking time to answer my questions in full.very helpful :headbang:

Steelrat
05-31-2006, 09:15 PM