PDA

View Full Version : What should I do??

docscott
06-03-2006, 07:19 PM
Actually, I know what I'm going to do: buy an automag. The question is which one.

Here is where I'm at:
My sons and I have been playing for a few years. We started off wit A-5s, a great, reliable gun. We moved to Phantoms, and currently play almost exclusively with our pumps on our local rec ball field, both woods and speedball, and do pretty well against all the fancy semis.

I want a faster gun than the A-5, and after lots of research, I settled on an Automag, for the same reasons I originally chose the A-5, reliability, elegance of design, low maintenence.

My question is: Should I get an RT Pro, or an E-Mag?

With the ULE trigger, what is the practical max ROF with the RT Pro? Not the theoretical ROF based on valve recharge time, what do people actually achieve in play? Can you walk the ULE trigger?

How well does the E-mag do in bad weather? If I play in the rain, will I need to leave the battery in the car and play in manual mode?

Any othe advice you think might be helpful would be appreciated. Thanks

Scott

paintman1234
06-03-2006, 07:35 PM
dont expect a mech mag to be faster then an a-5 (much anyways) unless you run a bunch of air into it and sweet spot it

It will be hard to walk even with a ule but you can do it with a little practice.

an emag should be fine in weather just make sure your grip screws are on good

glad to see your playing pump and teaching the semi's a lesson :clap:

Chronobreak
06-03-2006, 07:40 PM
while ealking a ult is hyped beyond beliefe here on AO, and is agreeabley(spl) difficult to do it is possible, but unlikely and generaly unreliable(when a shortroke can cost you valuable time on the field)

also my only gripe with the lvlX(air release time incase of a pinch/chuff)

i would say with some practice you should be able to fan the trigger to 10-12 without much effort, but that may depend on the user