PDA

View Full Version : More questions ( please bear with me )

HuD1Ni
06-03-2006, 08:44 PM
I'm still pretty new to mags, and I'm trying to figure the thing out the best I can.. so how do achieve the responsive or reactive trigger where - on pull - and - pull off - it shoots I saw tom rip it pretty fast doing that.. I have a Retro valve if it helps. And when the trigger pushes your finger forward, is this what happens is it shoots again ?

jenarelJAM
06-03-2006, 08:54 PM
I'm not quite sure what you mean with the on pull-and-pull off bit.

Rapid-fire is when you pull the trigger, and the return pressure is enough to push both the trigger and your finger back to the starting position, then the pressure drops off, and your finger pressure pulls the trigger again, and repeats.

To rapid-fire, you need somewhere between 900-1200 psi, with higher input pressures letting the rate of fire go up since the trigger will be more reactive.

Go to www.zakvetter.com and look under his rapid-fire guide for more info.

HuD1Ni
06-03-2006, 09:03 PM
what I mean by the pullonoff thing is that everytime you pull the trigger it shoots, and everyteim it is released it shoots, so in one pull stroke you have two shots

rb211
06-03-2006, 09:05 PM
There is only one way I know of to get that. Try to find an auto response trigger frame. They dont make them anymore, but they pop up on here or on ebay occasionally.

You other option is to "sweet spot" your trigger.

HuD1Ni
06-03-2006, 09:13 PM
can you explain this sweetspot trigger thing please ?, also does anyone have any interest in parting wiht one of these frames for some cash !!!? :wow:

quasimorte
06-03-2006, 09:14 PM