PDA

View Full Version : In line reg

Ishootyouinthewoods
06-18-2006, 04:51 PM
I have a ULE mag w/ Xvalve with just about a case through it. I am still getting a signifigant jump in FPS between shot. I do know there is a break in period but I am curious about putting an inline reg where the forgrip is. Will this work? What should I set the reg at? Anybody find a reg that works well on mags? As long as we are on this area of the marker, I have a fifteen degree ASA facing foward. Is it possible to turn it around so I is facing toward me, giving it a more ergonomic look and feel, somewhat like a Karnivor? There is also a hex screw on the left hand side of the ASA can I remove the hex screw and put a gague in there to regulate the pressure going into the marker?

Thanks

flyingpootang
06-18-2006, 06:20 PM
1) To chrono your marker: http://www.airgun.com/rtchrono.shtml
2) Do not use a secondary reg it's a waste of money. The Xvalve needs at least 850-900 psi to operate.
3) Yes you can turn around your fore grip
4) Yes you can put a gauge on your ASA's other hole. It's already tapped for 1/8" pipe thread

athomas
06-19-2006, 11:46 AM
I am still getting a signifigant jump in FPS between shot.

Thanks

Is that only while you are firing it or after it sits a while?

If the high velocity is noticed after the gun sits for a while, then you have a faulty regulator seat oring.

If the velocity increases as you increase your rate of fire, then you have a high input pressure and the valve is heating the air due to an extremely high recharge rate. This is normal for retro valves but less likely to be as noticable with level 10 bolts due to their higher chamber pressure. Chrono using the AGD chrono method if this is what you are experiencing.